

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 35 – 25 AUGUST 2020

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 25 August 2020 to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report.

- Adoption Legislation Amendment (Integrated Birth Certificates) Bill 2020
- Police Amendment (Promotions) Bill 2020
- Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Sex Workers) Bill 2020
- Education Legislation Amendment (Parental Rights) Bill 2020
- Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Prohibition of Waste to Energy Incinerators) Bill 2020
- Roads Amendment (Toll-free Period) Bill 2020.

The committee makes the following recommendation:

That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:

- (a) Adoption Legislation Amendment (Integrated Birth Certificates) Bill 2020
- (b) Police Amendment (Promotions) Bill 2020
- (c) Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Sex Workers) Bill 2020
- (d) Education Legislation Amendment (Parental Rights) Bill 2020
- (e) Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Prohibition of Waste to Energy Incinerators) Bill 2020
- (f) Roads Amendment (Toll-free Period) Bill 2020.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 25 August 2020